architecture

engineering

+

Architecture and structure share a symbiotic relationship, and both disciplines are at the foundation of RGA - from our management to our associates. Rather than being concealed, the interaction of these elements becomes exposed in our design. Honesty and efficiency in architectural and structural expression are values essential to every space we create.

concept

precision

+

All projects start with loose ideas. A sketch on a napkin, a photo from a magazine or a simple thought. Resolving those concepts into a precise constructible plan is our passion.

inspiration

function

+

Architecture is a language. Individual styles are communicated with uniqueness and variety, but they all must fall within an established protocol of use, code and physics. Providing solutions that translate styles and tastes into cohesive and responsible architecture is a challenge we embrace every day.

creative

analytical

+

We strive to find new and innovative methods to achieve solutions that are unique and cost-effective.

vision

pragmatic

+

We realize that every project has a budget. A client's vision is best realized when based on sound principles and common sense solutions. The creation of outstanding spaces and solutions must be realistically achieved and constructed within the client's means.

:: SERVICES ::

Architectural Services

  • CASp Certified
  • Site Planning
  • Building Code Analysis
  • Space Planning
  • Exterior Elevation Studies
  • ADA Studies
  • Renovations / Alterations / Additions
  • Outdoor Facilities
  • Photorealistic Rendering
  • Specification Manuals
  • AS-Built Drawings
  • Architectural Review Presentations
  • Interior Design

Structural Engineering

  • LEED AP Certified
  • Design in Wood, Steel, Concrete, Precast Concrete, and Masonry
  • Seismic Evaluation
  • Risk Assessment
  • Failure Analysis
  • Retrofit Design
  • Damage Repair Design
  • Solar Panel Support
  • Pre-Lease / Pre-Purchase Evaluation
  • Construction Observation
  • Computer Modeling
  • Finite Element Analysis

:: WORK ::

NEW CONSTRUCTION

New construction refers to site preparation for, and construction of, entirely new structures and/or significant extensions to existing structures whether or not the site was previously occupied.

RENOVATION

Some of the renovations shown are impressively complex, yet some show little more than a relaxing new color scheme, proving that even modest solutions can have a major impact.

STUDIES

Some of the renovations shown are impressively complex, yet some show little more than a relaxing new color scheme, proving that even modest solutions can have a major impact.

:: ABOUT ::

With over 15 years of experience, RGA is a full-service architecture and engineering firm serving all market segments in Northern California and beyond. As a locally owned and operated firm, RGA prides itself in providing personal and dedicated attention to all projects, large and small. From the world-renowned Sierra Nevada Brewing Company facilities, to master-planned communities, to historic renovations – our projects represent a range of clients as diverse as the community we grew from. RGA knows the values of developing and maintaining strong working relationships with our colleagues, clients, and employees alike. Our leadership shares an approach to design that is both innovative and practical, providing design solutions that are forward thinking yet grounded in common sense. Although our projects are big, our small office culture allows RGA to achieve a level of personal communication, community connectivity, and employee engagement unmatched by other large-name design firms. Creativity, expertise, and the ability to communicate are the foundation of our success.

:: MEET ::

Matt Gallaway staff image

Matt Gallaway

Principal Architect

Contact: matt@rgachico.com

Don Russell staff image

Don Russell

Principal Engineer

Contact: don@rgachico.com

Chad Finch staff image

Chad Finch

Project Manager

Contact: chad@rgachico.com

Jamie Jenks staff image

Jamie Jenks

Project Manager

Contact: jamie@rgachico.com

Sara Donahue staff image

Sara Donahue

Office Manager

Contact: sara@rgachico.com

Jason Sannar staff image

Jason Sannar

Contact: jason@rgachico.com

Clint Peterson staff image

Clint Peterson

Contact: clint@rgachico.com

Sarah Collins staff image

Sarah Collins

Contact: sarah@rgachico.com

Tyler Gravance staff image

Tyler Gravance

Contact: tyler@rgachico.com

Cory Russell staff image

Cory Russell

Contact: cory@rgachico.com

Joseph Winter staff image

Joseph Winter

Contact: joseph@rgachico.com

Kaitlyn Jennings staff image

Kaitlyn Jennings

Contact: kaitlyn@rgachico.com

Ryan Galbraith staff image

Ryan Galbraith

Contact: ryan@rgachico.com

Shelby Marolla staff image

Shelby Marolla

Contact: shelby@rgachico.com

Mekena Galka staff image

Mekena Galka

Contact: mekena@rgachico.com

Bob Clark staff image

Bob Clark

Contact: bob@rgachico.com

Morgan Gallaway staff image

Morgan Gallaway

Contact: morgan@rgachico.com

Kevin Easterling staff image

Kevin Easterling

Project Manager

Contact: kevin@rgachico.com

:: CONTACT ::

TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT RGA OR TO REQUEST A QUOTE PLEASE CONTACT:

530.342.0302 // quotes@rgachico.com